1
General Points
Revision
2
Areas of the Course
3
Playing The Ball
4
Putting Greens
Revision
5
Ball moved or deflected
6
Lifting and Dropping
7
Ball Helping or Interfering with Play
Revision
8
Free Relief
9
Relief With Penalty
Revision
10
Exam Instructions
Rules Academy Final Exam
Rules Academy Final Exam
Your exam has now started.
1/76
Shona's ball is lying in the general area and she moves a leaf lying very close to her ball, which causes her ball to move. She replaces the ball on the original spot before playing her shot. In stroke play, how many penalty strokes does she get?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
2/76
In dropping the ball in the right way, you must:
A
Drop the ball from shoulder height.
B
Drop the ball from knee height.
C
Allow your caddie to drop the ball from knee height.
3/76
Shona's ball is just off the green, and the pitch-mark that her ball made is also off the green and on her line of play. As she wants to putt onto the green, she repairs the pitch-mark. How many penalty strokes does she get in stroke play?
A
One stroke.
B
No penalty.
C
Two strokes.
4/76
The front edge of the teeing area is defined by:
A
The middle of the two tee-markers.
B
The back-edge part of the two tee-markers.
C
The front-most part of the two tee-markers.
5/76
Which of the following is not a movable obstruction?
A
A banana skin.
B
A scorecard.
C
A plastic bottle.
6/76
Grant putts from the green with the flagstick in the hole and holes the putt. How many penalty strokes does he get?
A
Two strokes.
B
One stroke.
C
No penalty.
7/76
In which of the following situations are you not entitled to free relief from a sprinkler head?
A
When your ball lies off the putting green and a sprinkler head on the putting green is on your line of play.
B
When your ball is not touching the sprinkler head but your club would touch the sprinkler head when you take your backswing.
C
When the sprinkler head interferes with your stance.
8/76
Which of the following is the reference point when taking lateral relief from a red penalty area:
A
The estimated point where the ball last crossed the edge of the penalty area.
B
Any point on the edge of the penalty area of the player's choosing that is no nearer the hole than where the ball lies.
C
The nearest edge of the penalty area to where the ball lies, no nearer the hole.
9/76
When taking lateral relief from a red penalty area, what is the size of the relief area?
A
Two club-lengths from the reference point.
B
One club-length from the reference point.
C
Three club-lengths from the reference point.
10/76
A ball is not in a bunker when:
A
It lies on grass inside the edge of the bunker without touching sand.
B
Any part of it touches sand on the ground inside the edge of the bunker.
C
It is inside the edge of the bunker and rests on a loose impediment in the bunker.